Cala Rossa @Mimmo Maniaci

Calla Rossa

Dive Sites of Terrasini

mappa-point-con-9a.jpg

1. Cala Rossa

3. Punta Catalana

8. Drift dive - The big 8 

9. Parete delle Gorgonie 

17889679366668519.jpg
17881288789868118.jpg
17914785103501054.jpg
mauricio.jpg
17853883748230700.jpg
P9110182.jpg
PA201763a.jpg
E-_Diving-2_photo_PB0400441.jpg
PB040108.jpg

 1. CALA ROSSA - easy level

In the stunning bay of Cala Rossa, surrounded by a 30m cliff that seems painted in shades of red, the zodiac arrives near the Islet. The dive winds around the island, with a maximum depth of 30 meters. The site is populated by king of red mullet, chromis chromis, thalassoma pavo and scorpionfish that blend in between the rocks covered with sea daisies. This place is also the home of an imposing Moray, Helena. Finally, at 5 mt,  before returning, the dive winds through narrow passages and arches full of colours and plays of light.

 2. THE CORAIL MONTAGNE - intermediate / advanced level

Located near the Torre Alba, inside the Capo Rama Reserve, this shoal will amaze you with its abundance of red and yellow sea fans, practically a forest! Given the vastness of the site, it is recommended to do a double dive here: the first follows a side of the shoal where, reaching a maximum depth of 30 meters, you will admire the sea fans and numerous astrospartus (gorgon star). With a bit of luck you could spot nudibranchs, lobsters, a huge scorpion fish and some grouper. The second dive that runs from the opposite side of the shoal, up to a maximum depth of 40 meters.

 5. CAPO RAMA CAVES - intermediate level

The zodiac will stop near the reserve of Capo Rama, during navigation you can admire the numerous caves, jewels of the reserve. Starting on a 10-metre bottom, you will enter a large cave, inside which you can see many brittle stars and different prawns. We will then pass under an arc populated with tomato anemones and a grouper. We will then enter another cave through its summit and exit 10 meters below it through another exit. At the exit of the cave the route takes place up to 30 meters maximum, through a wall rich in barbu worms, spirographs and some nudibranchs. Finally we will cross a huge open cave. Other small (not penetratable) caves host some mostelles fish. Returning to the inflatable boat on the flat course of 18 meters, it is possible to find some octopus.

 4. LABIRINTH - difficult level

Right next to the zodiac, at the depth of 10 meters, you will find two huge caves, where the torches will be indispensable due to the absence of light. Before the visit of the two caves and see the shrimp, the immersion continues inside a real canyon of 20 meters long and 30 meters deep. Follow the guide and lose yourself inside a winding path whose walls are covered with sea anemones. Two groupers play hide and seek between the complex passages of the maze.

 

 6. AQUARIUS - easy level

Going down to a maximum depth of 30 meters, divers will follow the wall of Cala Porro full of red and yellow Gorgonians. The name of the site is due to the massive presence of small fish such as red mullet, silversides, red and blue damselfish and pavonine damsels. After the wall, you will find yourself passing under a large arch full of sea daisies. With a little luck you might spot a hermit crab anemone and some lobster.

 7. ARCHES AND CAVES OF  CALA VERDE - easy level/advanced

The anchor point faces a stunning double cave - called Grotta della Colombe on a bay defined "green," due to the colour of the crystal clear water. This dive, with a maximum of 18 meters, is suitable for open water divers who want to have fun in a path that passes under numerous arches and perched caves. For the most experienced diver, it will be possible to penetrate a huge cave, divided in small "rooms" hosting shrimps and brittle stars, along with some rare nudibranch. The play of light beams across the various inlets will amaze you!

 8. DRIFT DIVE - THE BIG 8 - intermediate level (new!)

You will discover the eight caves of the natural reserve of Capo Rama . With a maximum depth of 20 meters, this dive is the longest. No turning back, the boat will pick you up at the end of the course.

Cala Rossa @Mimmo Maniaci

Calla Rossa

Sites de plongée à Terrasini

1. Cala Rossa

7. Drift dive - Le grand 8 (nouveau!)

17889679366668519.jpg
17881288789868118.jpg
17914785103501054.jpg
mauricio.jpg
17853883748230700.jpg
P9110182.jpg
PA201763a.jpg
E-_Diving-2_photo_PB0400441.jpg
PB040108.jpg

 1. CALA ROSSA - niveau facile

Dans le splendide golfe de Cala Rossa, entouré par une falaise de 45 mètres qui semble peinte de nuances de rouge, le zodiac s'arrête près de la petite ile. La plongée se fait autour de celle-ci, avec une profondeur maximale de 30 mètres. Le site est peuplé de rois de rougets, castagnoles, girelles et de rascasses qui se camouflent entre les rochers recouverts de marguerites de mer. Cet endroit est aussi la demeure d’une imposante Murène. Enfin, durant la remontée avant, l’immersion s’articule entre des passages étroits et petits canyons riches en couleurs et jeux de lumière.

  2. SECCA DEL CORALLO - niveau intermédiaire / anvance

Située près de la Torre Alba, dans la réserve naturelle de Capo Rama, la montagne de coral vous étonnera par l’abondance de gorgones rouges et jaunes, pratiquement une forêt ! Étant donné l’amplitude du site, il est conseillé ici de faire une double immersion : la première suit un côté de la montagne immergée où, atteignant une profondeur maximale de 30 mètres, vous admirerez les gorgones et de nombreux astrospartus (gogornocephales).. Avec un soupçon de chance, vous pourriez apercevoir des nudibranches, des homards, une grande rascasse et quelques mérous. La deuxième plongée tourne du côté opposé de la secca, jusqu’à une profondeur maximale de 40 mètres.

  3. GROTTE DI CAPORAMA - niveau facile

Le zodiac entre encore près de la réserve naturelle de Capo Rama, pendant la navigation, vous pourrez admirer les nombreuses grottes, joyaux de la réserve. En commençant sur un fond de 10 mètres, nous entrerons dans une grande grotte passante, à l’intérieur de laquelle il est possible d’apercevoir de nombreux platelmites oranges. A la sortie de la grotte le parcours se déroule jusqu’à 20 mètres maximum, à travers un mur riche en Ver de feu barbu, spirographes et quelques nudibranches. D’autres petites grottes (non pénétrables) abritent des mostelles et un congre. En revenant vers le zodiac sur le parcours plat de 8-9 mètres, il est possible de trouver quelques pieuvres.

 4. IL LABIRINTO - niveau difficile

Juste à côté zodiac à la profondeur de 10 mètres, vous trouverez deux énorme grottes, où les torches seront indispensables en raison de l’absence de lumière. Après une courte visite dans la grotte et la visite des crevettes, l’immersion se poursuit à l’intérieur d’un véritable canyon de 10 mètres de long et de 30 mètres de profondeur. Suivez le guide et perdez-vous à l’intérieur d’un chemin sinueux dont les murs sont recouverts de marguerites de mer. Deux mérous jouent à cache-cache entre les passages complexes du labyrinthe.

 5. ACQUARIO - niveau facile

Descente jusqu’à une profondeur maximale de 30 mètres, suivant la falaise riche en Gorgones rouges et jaunes. Le nom du site est dû à la présence massive de poissons de petite taille tels que des rois de rougets, des castagnoles rouges et bleues et des girelles.  Vous retrouverez ensuite à passer sous un grand arc riche en marguerites de mer. Avec un peu de chance, vous pourriez voir une anémone de pagure et quelques homards.

 

 6. ARCHI E GROTTE DI CALA VERDE - niveau facile/difficile

Le zodiac s'arretera en face d’une impressionnante double grotte- définie Grotte des Colombse sur une crique appelée "Caletta verde'' de la couleur de l’eau cristalline. Cette plongée, avec un maximum de 18 mètres, est indiquée pour les open water qui veulent s’amuser dans un parcours qui passe sous de nombreuses arches et grottes percees. Les jeux de faisceaux de lumière à travers les différentes criques vous étonneront! Pour les plongeurs avec plus d'experience, il sera possible de pénétrer dans une grotte immense, divisée en petites "chambres" abritant des crevettes et ophiures .  Le jeu de faisceaux de lumière dans les différentes criques vous surprendra!

7. DRIFT DIVE - LE GRAND 8 - niveau intermédiaire (nouveau!)

Vous découvrirez les huits grottes de la reserve naturelle de Capo Rama. Avec une profondeur maximal de 20 mètres, cette plongée est la plus longue. Pas de retour en arrière, le bateau vous récupérera a la fin du parcours.